NAZARETH INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT May 4, 2024 Trustee Election

On February 14, 2024, the Nazareth ISD Board of Education ordered an election for Saturday, May 4, 2024. The two positions currently held by Keith Hoelting and Jenny Schulte are to be filled.

Applications (<u>https://www.sos.texas.gov/elections/voter/reqabbm.shtml</u>) for ballot by mail may be received from March 5 through April 22 and shall be mailed to:

Nazareth ISD Karla Farris, Early Voting Clerk PO Box 189 Nazareth, TX 79063

Early voting by personal appearance will be conducted each weekday at Nazareth ISD Administration Office at 101 S. 1st Street between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 3:30 p.m. beginning on April 22, 2024 and ending April 30, 2024.

The polling place, Nazareth Senior Citizens at 103 N 2nd Street, will be open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. on Saturday, May 4, 2024.

Some important dates to remember about the upcoming election include:

April 22, 2024	First Day to <u>Vote Early</u> by Personal Appearance at Nazareth ISD
April 23, 2024	Last Day to Accept <u>Applications</u> for <u>Mail-In Ballot</u> by 4:00 pm
April 30, 2024	Last Day to <u>Vote Early</u> by Personal Appearance at Nazareth ISD by 3:30 pm
May 4, 2024	<u>ELECTION DAY</u> Polls open 7:00 a.m. until 7:00 p.m. at Nazareth Senior Citizens Last day to receive ballot by mail at 7:00 pm (or Monday, May 8 if postmarked by 7:00 pm on May 6)
May 8, 2024	Proposed Date to <u>Canvass Votes</u> at Regular BOE Meeting (Canvass period is Tuesday, May 7 – Wednesday, May 15, 2024)

NO. 0000

NAZARETH INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT SCHOOL TRUSTEE ELECTION (DISTRITO ESCOLAR INDEPENDIENTE DE NAZARETH) (LA ELECCION PARA JUNTA EDUCATIVA)

> MAY 4, 2024 (4 DE MAYO DE 2024)

SAMPLE BALLOT (BOLETA DE MUESTRA)

INSTRUCTION NOTE: (NOTA DE INSTRUCCION:)

Vote for the candidate of your choice in each race by placing an "X" in the square beside the candidate's name. (*Vote por el candidato de su preferencia en cada candidatura marcando con una "X" el cuadro al lado del nombre del candidato.*)

VOTE FOR 2 PLACES OR LESS (VOTE POR 2 LUGARES O MENOS)

- □ Jennifer Schulte (Incumbent)
- □ Keith Hoelting (Incumbent)
- Maegan Rowland